Sunday, February 27, 2011

Max Lucado's Hermie & Friends: A Bug Collection Volume 3

What's not to love? Cute colorful characters, biblical teaching, and Max Lucado's story telling, make this series of Hermie and Friends an excellent choice for kids of all ages.

This set includes three DVDs featuring:
  1. Milo the Mantis Who Wouldn't Pray
  2. Buzby and the Grumble Bees
  3. Hailey & Bailey's Silly Fight
Each story begins with Max and Hermie introducing the lesson to come, often by demonstrating the very behaviors and truths that are to be learned or corrected. 

In Milo the Mantis Who Wouldn't Pray, Milo needs to get God's attention. But to be noticed by someone as big and important as God, you must have to do something big and loud to get through. Milo tries everything before learning the truth that God is always listening, even if he doesn't respond as quickly or in the way we would think he should. 

Buzby and the Grumble Bees, shows us what life would be like if everyone only did what they wanted to, and why rules and manners are so important. 

Hailey & Bailey's Silly Fight: Sometimes we lose sight of what's really important and then fight over the small things. Hailey and Bailey set out to help others in need only to end up wasting their time and effort fighting amongst themselves. 

Max Lucado's Hermie & Friends: A Bug Collection Volume 3 is one you will definitely want to get for the kids. 

I'd like to thank Thomas Nelson for sending me this free copy for review as part of their BookSneeze program.
Blog Widget by LinkWithin